What happened to the re-build link in the all builds list?


#1

Until a few days ago, there was a link to rebuild(but not with ssh) on each build in the main build list. but now its gone???

We used that alot - can we get it back?


#2

+1

How do we rebuild without SSH now that this button is gone?


#3

It looks like it is still there, as long as these two conditions are true:

  • The build failed
  • The build is not part of a workflow

If you want to rebuild, then:

  • For a build that is part of a workflow, rebuild it from the workflow screen
  • For a successful build that is not part of a workflow, click on the build, and the rebuild button is still in there.

I think you’re right, it does seem to have changed. I think hiding it for workflow builds was already in place, but successful non-workflow builds also seem to hide this shortcut too now.


#4

@halfer: Thanks, I had no idea about workflows. You’re right it looks like I can re-build it from there.

That being said, I can’t re-build while other builds in the same workflow are currently running - I have to wait until they are all finished before I get an option to rebuild failed only. This is not ideal for me – can we have the re-build from main build list button back??


#5