Having trouble building an app with fastlane

Hi all,
I’m new to CircleCI for mobile apps even if I use the plateform for backend CI/CD all the time.
I’m having trouble building an iOS app on CircleCi with fastlane. The build works nicely locally but seems to be broken on CircleCI. The code mixes Objective-C/Objective-C++/C++ and swift as well.
I’m using Xcode 10.1 for this build.

These are the kind of errors I’m having during build. Any help is welcome :slight_smile:

❌  /usr/include/libxml2/module.modulemap:1:8: redefinition of module 'libxml2'
[05:32:39]: ▸ module libxml2 [system] [extern_c] {
[05:32:39]: ▸        ^
[05:32:39]: ▸ ❌  /Applications/Xcode-10.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/iPhoneOS.platform/Developer/SDKs/iPhoneOS12.0.sdk/System/Library/Frameworks/CoreFoundation.framework/Headers/CFStream.h:20:10: could not build module 'Dispatch'
[05:32:39]: ▸ #include <dispatch/dispatch.h>
[05:32:39]: ▸        ^
[05:32:39]: ▸ ❌  /Applications/Xcode-10.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/iPhoneOS.platform/Developer/SDKs/iPhoneOS12.0.sdk/System/Library/Frameworks/Foundation.framework/Headers/Foundation.h:6:10: could not build module 'CoreFoundation'
[05:32:39]: ▸ #include <CoreFoundation/CoreFoundation.h>
[05:32:39]: ▸  ~~~~~~~~^

It may help readers if they can see your configuration YAML file, and an indication of what command you are using that causes this error.

redefinition of module 'libxml2'

Have you checked to see whether other people have had the same issue? This search makes me think there are plenty of potential solutions out there worth trying.

Hi Halfer, thx for the reply.
Concerning the redefinition of libxml2 I’ve mostly tried a lot of things to solve the issue but none of them is working for me. The weired part is that building it locally even with fastlane is perfectly working but not in the cloud on CircleCI. Must be a configuration problem somewhere, but I don’t know where to look yet.