'rake db:structure:load' is succeeding then timing out

I’m relatively new to CircleCI. Just setup my Docker Hub image which includes PG client. I’m trying to do some testing on a Rails App, and it’s getting stuck at

rake db:structure:load

What’s interesting, is that it does seem to succeed, but then times out. I get the output

set_config 
------------

(1 row)

(END)

which usually indicates that the structure load succeeds. But then it just hangs, and eventually times out with:

(END)rails aborted! Interrupt: /root/repo/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/activerecord-5.1.2/lib/active_record/tasks/postgresql_database_tasks.rb:108:in `system' 
/root/repo/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/activerecord-5.1.2/lib/active_record/tasks/postgresql_database_tasks.rb:108:in `run_cmd' 
/root/repo/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/activerecord-5.1.2/lib/active_record/tasks/postgresql_database_tasks.rb:80:in `structure_load' 
/root/repo/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/activerecord-5.1.2/lib/active_record/tasks/database_tasks.rb:223:in `structure_load' /root/repo/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/activerecord-5.1.2/lib/active_record/tasks/database_tasks.rb:236:in `load_schema' 
/root/repo/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/activerecord-5.1.2/lib/active_record/tasks/database_tasks.rb:255:in `block in load_schema_current' 
/root/repo/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/activerecord-5.1.2/lib/active_record/tasks/database_tasks.rb:304:in `block in each_current_configuration' /root/repo/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/activerecord-5.1.2/lib/active_record/tasks/database_tasks.rb:303:in `each' 
/root/repo/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/activerecord-5.1.2/lib/active_record/tasks/database_tasks.rb:303:in `each_current_configuration' 
/root/repo/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/activerecord-5.1.2/lib/active_record/tasks/database_tasks.rb:254:in `load_schema_current'