Moving CircleCI from XCode 13.2.1 to 14.2.0 blew up CircleCI with Exit status: 65

Hi there, we updated our config.yml to specify XCode 14.2.0 and now nothing will build. “ARCHIVE FAILED with Exit status: 65” Apple needs all of us to build with XCode 14.2.0 for App Store releases and we can’t find any way to resolve the issue we’re experiencing. I’m not a developer or experienced DevOps person. We’re happy to collaborate and/or pay one for support. We’d just like our builds to start running again. :slight_smile:

Has anyone else run into this? It seems to be very common with moving to XCode 14.2.0. I saw one suggested on StackOverflow to just remove setup_circle_ci but that didn’t do anything for us. Thankfully we’re playing around in a separate branch so we don’t need this working for another 10 days or so.

Thanks, Neil

2 Likes

I’m also experiencing this issue – working on a solution but no dice yet. It seems to potentially be related to node. Ours fails in the build script phase for react native image bundle

2 Likes

I’m having the same issue. Weird enough it works fine in local.

I’m facing exactly this issue: exit status 65
when using xcode 14.x.x, but it works fine for 13.4.1 and below, the error messages below

[09:45:39]: ▸ ** ARCHIVE FAILED **
Run script build phase ‘Run Script’ will be run during every build because it does not specify any outputs. To address this warning, either add output dependencies to the script phase, or configure it to run in every build by unchecking “Based on dependency analysis” in the script phase. (in target ‘ProphetExchange’ from project ‘ProphetExchange’)
Run script build phase ‘Start Packager’ will be run during every build because it does not specify any outputs. To address this warning, either add output dependencies to the script phase, or configure it to run in every build by unchecking “Based on dependency analysis” in the script phase. (in target ‘ProphetExchange’ from project ‘ProphetExchange’)