Drupal Behat Tests Fail: Database connection is not defined

Hi all. This is my first project on CircleCI and I haven’t been able to get it passing at all. I have a Drupal Project I’m making just to learn CI, so there’s only a single behat test that is passing locally right now. When I run it on CircleCI however I get the error:

In Database.php line 361:

The specified database connection is not defined: default

behat [-s|–suite SUITE] [-f|–format FORMAT] [-o|–out OUT] [–format-settings FORMAT-SETTINGS] [–init] [–lang LANG] [–name NAME] [–tags TAGS] [–role ROLE] [–story-syntax] [-d|–definitions DEFINITIONS] [–snippets-for [SNIPPETS-FOR]] [–snippets-type SNIPPETS-TYPE] [–append-snippets] [–no-snippets] [–strict] [–order ORDER] [–rerun] [–stop-on-failure] [–dry-run] [–] []

Exited with code 1

Here’s my config.yml:

version: 2
jobs:
  build:
    docker:
      - image: cibuilds/drupal:latest
      - image: mariadb:10.3
        environment:
          MYSQL_DATABASE: drupal
          MYSQL_ROOT_PASSWORD: HorriblePassword
          MYSQL_ROOT_HOST: "%"
    environment:
      BLUEMIX_ORG: CircleCI
      BLUEMIX_SPACE: dev
    working_directory: /project/app
    steps:
      - checkout:
          path: /project
      - run:
          name: "Setup Database & Server"
          command: |
            echo "127.0.0.1      db" >> /etc/hosts
            sleep 20
            mysql -uroot -pHorriblePassword -h127.0.0.1 drupal < ../db/drupal-db-dump.sql
            service apache2 start
      - run:
          name: "Install Dependencies"
            composer install
      - run:
          name: "Behat Tests"
            vendor/bin/behat --init
            vendor/bin/behat -dl
            vendor/bin/behat

Would appreciate the help. Thanks.

This looks like a general test problem that you’ve have to debug if you were experiencing it locally. Either Behat wants something on the command line (and you haven’t supplied it) or it is looking for a file (and it cannot find it).