Bundler: command not found: rspec

I’m new to Circle Ci. I was trying to test in on a sample ruby on rails blog application but always seems to find the error.

Alright, thanks for letting us know! :smile_cat:

I’m getting the same error. Ruby 2.2 and usually a rebuild gets rid of it, but it’s quite annoying.

#!/bin/bash --login
export RAILS_ENV="test"
export RACK_ENV="test"
bundle exec rspec --colour --require spec_helper --format RspecJunitFormatter --out $CIRCLE_TEST_REPORTS/rspec/rspec.xml --format progress $(circleci tests glob spec/**/*.rb | circleci tests split)

bundler: failed to load command: rspec (/home/circleci/MyApp/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/bin/rspec)
NameError: uninitialized constant MyApp::SqlProxyAwsExportSupport
  /home/circleci/MyApp/lib/my_app/kewill_sql_proxy_client.rb:7:in `<class:KewillSqlProxyClient>'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/lib/my_app/kewill_sql_proxy_client.rb:6:in `<module:MyApp>'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/lib/my_app/kewill_sql_proxy_client.rb:6:in `<top (required)>'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/lib/my_app/custom_handler/intacct/alliance_day_end_handler.rb:6:in `<top (required)>'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/lib/my_app/custom_handler/intacct/alliance_day_end_ar_ap_parser.rb:2:in `<top (required)>'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/lib/my_app/integration_client.rb:34:in `<top (required)>'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/lib/my_app/sql_proxy_aws_export_support.rb:3:in `<top (required)>'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/spec/spec_helper.rb:16:in `block in <top (required)>'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/spec/spec_helper.rb:16:in `each'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/spec/spec_helper.rb:16:in `<top (required)>'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/rspec-core-3.5.4/lib/rspec/core/configuration.rb:1394:in `require'
  /home/circleci/MyApp/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/rspec-core-3.5.4/lib/rspec/core/configuration.rb:1394:in `block in requires='
  /home/circleci/MyApp/vendor/bundle/ruby/2.2.0/gems/rspec-core-3.5.4/lib/rspec/core/configuration.rb:1394:in `each'