Re-running a job runs it outside the context of the workflow

workflow
2.0

#1

This means you can’t rebuild jobs in a workflow, as the job will fail.

Because the rerun is not associated with the workflow you also end up in a state where the latest workflow for a branch has passed/is green, but the branch is marked as failed in the sidebar.


#2

I agree, this the UX can be a lot better. We wasted a few cycles running builds and didn’t realize it wasn’t re-running within the context of the workflow. It would make a BIG user experience improvement if jobs, if they are retried and are part of a workflow, gets retried within the context of the workflow.


#3

This topic was automatically closed 41 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.