Mark workflow as cancelled if no more builds can progress


#1

When we cancel the first job of our workflow, on which all other jobs depend, the whole workflow is still marked as “Running”. I implemented auto-cancelling of redundant workflows by detecting redundant builds and cancelling them one by one, but the workflow will still indicate that it’s running, which means somebody will still have to go in and cancel the workflow manually.

This is obviously a work-around for not having an API to manage workflows, but would be nice to have fixed in the meantime to get this feature back.

Circle Staff, check e.g. https://circleci.com/workflow-run/8cc4a396-7d2b-4361-a763-0be62cfc83e1


#2