Config file control

circle.yml
workflow
config

#1

I deploy my app with a “workflow”, with a filter to only ever deploy when its building out master (rather than feature branch).

What if - someone on my team removes that filter, to now allow any branch to deploy. Will this now possibly deploy to my production environment? Or how do people handle this?


#2

Yes - You’d handle that by controlling who has write access to the repository and having a system of code review for code that gets accepted.


#3

This topic was automatically closed 41 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.